My Most Anticipated Films of 2013

 

Here’s a list of my most anticipated films of 2013. I was going to rank them but found that impossible, so here they are in alphabetical order. I included an image where possible!

 

All Cheerleaders Die – Lucky McKee

Image

Lucky is the best US horror filmmaker so I’m excited to see this high-school horror show.

 

Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues – Adam McKay

Image

The most beautiful rainbow. Do me on it!

 

Anomalisa

Image 

Charlie Kaufman’s screen nightmares must be seen to be believed.

 

The Conjuring   – James Wan

Image 

Haunted farmhouse, whatever, I like James Wan.

 

Das Missen Masaker – Michael Steiner

Image 

A Swiss Beauty pageant slasher from the director of Sennentuntschi – Curse of the Alps.

 

Djinn – Tobe Hooper

Image

Uncle Tobe makes an Arabian horror film.

 

Elysium – Neil Bloamkamp

Image

District 9 is 9 kinds of brilliant, so I’m sure this will be too.

 

Evil Dead – Fede Alvarez

Image 

The trailer is the best trailer ever.

 

Gravity – Alfonso Cuaron

Image 

George Clooney in space, this time with Alfonso Cuaron!

 

Hatchet III – BJ McDonnell

 Image

Will they ever catch that pesky Victor Crowley?

 

Her – Spike Jonze

Falling in love with your operating system can be bittersweet.

 

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Peter Jackson

Image 

I liked the new one.

 

Inside Llewyn Davis – Joel and Ethan Coen

Coen Bros don’t make bad films.

 

Insidious 2 – James Wan

Image 

I liked the first one.

 

Iron Man 3 – Shane Black

Image 

Iron Man Unchained.

 

Kick Ass 2 – Jeff Wadlow

Image 

I liked the first one.

 

Kon-Tiki – Joachim Ronning and Espen Sandberg

Image 

This is going to be like Life Of Pi, but made by Vikings.

 

Machete Kills – Robert Rodriguez

Image 

I’m actually super stoked about this. I waited forever to see the first one and loved it.

 

Man Of Steel – Zack Snyder

Image 

Let’s see if they don’t fuck this up.

 

Maps To The Stars – David Cronenberg

Cronenberg.

 

Nymphomaniac – Lars Von Trier

No simulated sex.

 

Once Upon A Time In Shanghai – Ching-Po Wong

Image

From the director of Revenge: A Love Story.

 

Only God Forgives – Nicholas Winding Refn

Image 

I want to see Gosling’s pretty face all fucked up.

 

Open Windows – Nacho Vigalando

Image 

Sure to be mind blowing, that’s what Nacho does.

 

Oz: The Great And Powerful – Sam Raimi

Image 

I like all of Sam’s movies, this should be no different.

 

Pain and Gain – Michael Bay

Image

Don’t make fun of me, it looks funny.

 

Pacific Rim – Guillermo Del Toro

Image 

#1 most badass thing I can’t wait to see.

 

Riddick – David Twohy

Image 

I like the first two.

 

The Sacrament – Ti West

Ti West rocks my world. Bring it Ti.

 

Sin City 2: A Dame To Kill For – Robert Rodriguez and Frank Miller

I like the first one.

 

Snowpiercer – Bong Joon-Ho

Image 

From the director of the Host.

 

Star Trek Into Darkness – JJ Abrams

Image 

Ooooooooh, spoooooky.

 

Thor: The Dark World – Alan Taylor

Thor is cool.

 

The Wolf Of Wall Street – Martin Scorsese

 Image

Finally, the real gangsters get their day in a Scorsese film. Give ‘em what for Marty!

 

The Wolverine – James Mangold

Image 

C’mon, It’s going to be good.

 

The World’s End – Edgar Wright

 Image

Edgar m’n f’n Wright.

 

The Zero Theorem – Terry Gilliam

Terry Gilliam plus Christoph Waltz.

 

Cool Stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

